ویرگول
ورودثبت نام
Vahidreza Mohammadi
Vahidreza Mohammadi
خواندن ۲ دقیقه·۱ سال پیش

Vahidreza Mohammadi

Vahidreza Mohammadi


I was born in 1983 in Tehran, Iran. I love to compose and teach music, but mostly to perform on stage. From early adolescence, I played with a keyboard which my brother used to play with instead of a piano. On a birthday, he surprised me with a guitar. And so it began.

I learned new techniques and genres fast. Classic, Flamenco, Blues, Rock, Hard Rock, Metal, and then back to Rock again.

Before studying at university, I attended Mr. Farhad Fakhreddini’s music composition courses. During a couple of years I studied and experienced recording process in studios. Then, I started to perform.

After a short time I started to study music in university, where I got to know one of the most effective teachers of my life: Dr. Homa Sadat Afsari, who is certainly one of the greatest minds of our era.

During this time I composed and played with ‘Maitri’ (Metal) and ‘Biseda’ (Fusion) bands. Also, finished some parts for motion pictures and the theater, among which I can mention the movie “Tehran Gallery”, directed by Hossein Shams which was granted the Standard Picture Award.

Here, I would like to share my interests, works, and events with anyone who is interested.


MY STUDIO

Since 2005, I started to gather studio equipment and after about a year I made my first own studio by recording Jimi Hendrix’s Little Wing.


MAITRI


I established Maitri band in 2014 with Borna Baharloo, one of my best friends. At first I played the leads and he played the Drums. After a while another guitarist, Mohammad MirSajjadi, joined us, and we started officially with a single song called "The Soldiers". Some months later, Ruhollah Karimi accepted the responsibility of being our beloved singer since we were close friends and had mutual ideas.

Our first album, "The Land", was recorded underground in 2015. The tracks were based on a combination of social and political lyrics trying to stand against local contemporary issues.

In 2016, we quickened our progress by recording a new album and performing a few underground stage works.


BISEDA

At the beginning of 2013, I was caught with the idea of making fusion music and I shared that idea with my Drummer friend Borna Baharloo. I already knew some experienced vocals; soon I could find Maziar Shirchi. We started to record early in 2014.

It was going to be two episodes, but after the first one we went on stage a few times. One of the best of those performances was an improvised, outdoor, stage work in Niavaran Palace, Tehran, under an event called "Tehran Artwalk".

Recently, from early 2018 to the present, we started recording new episodes.


iranian musician artistelectric guitarmusic producervahidreza mohammadivahidrezamohammadi
VAHIDREZA MOHAMMADI I was born in 1983 in Tehran, Iran. I love to compose and teach music
شاید از این پست‌ها خوشتان بیاید