ویرگول
ورودثبت نام
متیو تروث
متیو تروث
خواندن ۶ دقیقه·۵ سال پیش

4 Points About Me - How to Work with Matthew Truth

Some time ago, Mohammad Peyambahrampour introduced a challenge called #How_to_Work_with_Me, where you need to describe your personality traits from your own perspective, how you prefer others to interact with you, and other related aspects...

I decided to do this as well because I think it not only helps me understand myself better but also allows others to know me better, whether they are in direct contact with me or interact from afar (like from Mars or nearby). So, the following content is solely about myself.

This post will be updated, last updated: Friday, October 18, 2019.

Introduction – Introducing Myself from My Own Perspective

Due to my highly complex mindset where I analyze everything repeatedly and see things from various angles, I can describe the world simply and talk about it in a straightforward manner, especially when it comes to teaching important topics to others.

My core values are creativity, conversation, and culture. I can help you solve problems more easily, think more creatively, and ultimately execute your ideas practically.

I love breaking structures, and due to this mindset, I express my creativity more freely and easily. One of my most important traits is genuinely motivating others. If someone has an idea, they will definitely make it operational after talking to me.

I am a multidimensional person, and because of my persistence, I have learned many things deeply and use them in my personal and professional life. A major reason I learned so much is that I wanted to do many tasks myself and then hand over their execution to others once a specific structure was reached. Today, I no longer handle execution myself and play more of a leadership role in the team. Some of my skills include:

Business Development

I help you expand your business, improve processes, reduce costs, and ultimately increase revenue.

Branding

This is the main point. Whatever you do, you create an identity in the minds of your audience, whether you intend to or not, because the mind needs to form an identity for what it wants to connect with. I can help create this identity as it should be.

Content Creation

One of my interests has always been content creation. Although when I did this, it wasn't as focused as it is today. I have the ability to create graphic, video, and written content.

Graphic Design

I believe graphic design is a combination of engineering and art. Without an industrial perspective, we are just artists, not graphic designers.

And many other things that I tried to mention briefly here.

It's been a while since I stopped being an employee and focused on my personal interests, namely teaching and content creation. For years, I tried to find free time but couldn't. That's why I decided not to have a fixed job so I could commit to my interests. If you want to know the experiences of successful Iranian startup CEOs, you can watch the videos of my conversations with them on Instagram.

Chapter One – What Energizes Me and What Drains My Energy?

These things energize me:

  • Reading books on personal development and business, and combining these two fields of knowledge.
  • Helping others discover their talents and use their skills.
  • Creating connections between organizations and individuals who don't know each other but have potential for collaboration.
  • Talking to people about their lives and the paths they have taken because everyone has a fascinating story to tell; they just need someone to give them the opportunity to express it.
  • Creating new and practical things.
  • Supporting and helping animals.
  • Buying the latest model of a phone.
  • Complimenting others' positive traits.
  • Buying gifts and surprising others.

These things drain my energy:

  • People who don't want to grow and invest time in themselves, or those who don't want to spend time thinking deeply.
  • Meetings that won't lead to any result (I usually don't attend them).
  • Others being impatient because I am very patient myself.
  • Not having pocket money.
  • Movies without a meaningful concept.
  • Wasting time unnecessarily.

Chapter Two – The Best Way for Others to Communicate with Me

I usually have my phone with me and am always online unless the signal is lost. Even when I'm asleep, if an important message comes, I will definitely respond. I prefer video calls for important conversations, and for other talks, I definitely respond to messages on Telegram. If I don't, it means I am talking to someone else or in a meeting.

You might find it interesting that I really prefer to be contacted via handwritten letters, not typed and printed ones, because I want to feel the writer's emotions while writing, which is valuable to me. So, if you have something very important to say, definitely write me a letter.

The order of preferred communication methods:

  1. Video call for important conversations
  2. Voice call for somewhat important conversations
  3. Telegram for all conversations
  4. Email, which is definitely great
  5. But handwritten letters are the best way to communicate in my opinion

Chapter Three – What Bothers Me?

  • Others' gullibility is annoying. Before believing something, do some research from a few sources; you might find a different or better perspective.
  • Others avoiding responsibility. When you can do something but refuse or pretend it has nothing to do with you, or when you make a decision and then blame someone else for it.
  • Living a low-quality life bothers me. When you can dress better, think better, and spend your time better but don't, it annoys me. That's why I prefer friends who care about their lives.
  • Although caring about life is important to me, being overly perfectionistic is unacceptable. Trying to see and do everything perfectly is not for me.
  • Saying meaningless things and making unnecessary formalities.

Chapter Four – What Do Others Misunderstand About Me?

  • Not being serious: Sometimes people think I'm not serious because I joke a lot. Even in important meetings, I find something to joke about. That's why it can be hard to tell if I'm joking or serious. So, I made a rule for communication with me: when I use the phrase "I'm serious," it means I am completely serious.
  • Being friendly: I talk simply and friendly, whether to strangers or acquaintances. I often call people by their first names and rarely use formal titles unless I have great respect for them. This has led some to think I don't respect them enough, while others think I'm overly friendly.
  • Being extroverted: I am actually an introvert. I can stay at home reading books for a week without getting bored. However, I have learned to live a balanced life, and my extroverted side is very visible because of this. But this extroversion is not bothersome.
  • Being shy: No one believes that someone as disruptive as me could be shy, and I don't know the reason myself.
کارآفرین | متخصص هوش مصنوعی
شاید از این پست‌ها خوشتان بیاید